> ## Documentation Index
> Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.swft-bot.xyz/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

# Configuring Swift

> Learn how to configure Swift.

> This page outlines the essential configuration options to help you get started quickly. You can set your command prefix, manage disabled commands, configure permission roles through [**Permissions**](https://docs.duckybot.xyz/configuration/permissions), designate a configuration log channel, and reset your configuration when needed. Once you have invited Swift to your server, run the `/setup` command to begin configuring your server.

<Warning>
  All members with the **Manage Server** permission are authorized to use the `/setup` command.
</Warning>

## **Prefix**

The **Prefix** determines how prefix-based commands are triggered in your server. You can change it on this page to fit your server’s style, or to prevent conflicts with other bot prefixes.

## **Disabled Commands**

This option allows you to disable specific Swift commands that you do not want to be available on your server.

When entering commands, use the command name without the prefix or slash. For example, to disable `/ping`, enter `ping`. To disable multiple commands, separate each command with a comma, such as `ping, say`.

## Command Blacklists

This option allows you to blacklist specific channels or roles from interacting with Swift.

## Permissions

Configure permission roles to manage what each member can access.

<Callout icon="lightbulb" color="#85c3f6">
  For more detailed information on permissions, see [**Permissions**](https://docs.duckybot.xyz/configuration/permissions).
</Callout>

## **Configuration Log Channel**

The **Configuration Log Channel** is the channel where Swift will send a message to when any changes are made to the server’s configuration using the `/setup` command.

## **Wipe Configuration**

This option allows you to completely **reset your server’s configuration**. This permanently removes all data associated with your server, including punishments, shifts, and other stored configuration data.

<Danger>
  Wiping your server’s configuration is **permanent** and cannot be reverted— therefore, only the **server owner** can use this option.
</Danger>
